100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 25: My friendship with Elaine.

100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 25: My friendship with Elaine.

To my best friend I pass along a friendship tree, so that when I am far away, she can look our her window and know that my heart is always with her. I am most grateful for her unconditional love and support. How lucky am I to have found a friend that I am completely at ease with, someone to laugh and cry with, to discuss books and trials and tribulations in our lives. My life has been forever altered for the better with her in my life.

I may not always be with you
But when we’re far apart
Remember you will be with me
Right inside my heart”
~ Marc Wambolt

One thought on “100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 25: My friendship with Elaine.

  1. We are BOTH lucky to have found such a good friend..and the one I found has great insight and much to give. I will nourish and treasure the friendship tree and keep it safe. It is also a symbol of your journey for me. Go safely and be happy.

Leave a Reply

