100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 20: Recognizing how many people have been an integral part of my life.

100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 20: Recognizing how many people have been an integral part of my life.

As I prepare to move to a different state and start anew, I have been reflecting on the myriad of people who have changed my life for the better these past few years. I am feeling incredibly grateful: for those who believed in me, pushed me past my limits both intellectually and spiritually, for those who saw me at my best and worst and loved me just the same, for those who challenged my thought process and inspired me to open my mind to consider alternatives, to those who sat with me and shared coffee and time, feelings and thoughts, love and loss. What is filling my heart today is pondering the wonderful people in my life who have supported me and allowed me to be authentic. I am very fortunate, and will pay it forward the best I can.

“Let others see their own greatness when looking in your eyes.”
~ Mollie Marti

4 thoughts on “100 days of what makes me happy, in photographs. Day 20: Recognizing how many people have been an integral part of my life.

  1. They are beautiful words from a very beautiful person.
    I’ve only come in on the end of or maybe the beginning of your journey but I’m in there, as you Americans say ‘rooting’ for you!!
    Knock em over with your brilliance mate!

Leave a Reply

